NEW! LPF Facebook Page
LilyPix
Merchandise & Donations
NEW! Burst Serial Log Home Page
LPF Homesite
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

1960 ES-345 - solution

Hello!

I own an all original '60 ES-345. I had planned on having the circuit changed to a 335 type but have changed my mind. I know that you can purchase stereo cables that come out into two mono 1/4' but what I am looking for is a simple box with a 1/4" stereo input on one side and a mono 1/4' output on the other. Do these exist? I'm not an electronics engineer but this seems to be a simple request. Or am I really wrong. Thank you for your assistance!
    1960 ES-345
    1960 LP Junior
    1960 LP Melody Maker (Single Cut)
    '57 RI Goldtop
    '57 RI Black Beauty
    '60 Special RI
    EDS-1275
    Les Paul LTD Edition
    ES-335, 135, 135, 137
    Corvus
    Inverted V
    '78, '79 The Paul
    J-160-E
    1965 Skylark
    1965 Apollo

http://www.gundryguitar.com

Re: 1960 ES-345 - solution

I'd think using a "box" instead of a "Y" cable (That steps down both signals into 1 out signal), might , lead to some tone loss ? or difference . I hear differences when ever I use a "pedal" and prefer having the guitar go straight into the amp in general ....

So a 2 -in /1- out , box is what your looking for ???

If you use an active box, like the Whirlwind A/B box in reverse, you will not have tone loss. (Not that you would have it anyway, when summing the two signals.) In fact, I think it sounds better than my stereo to mono cable.

I'm sure you can find one cheaper on eBay or Reverb.

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Whirlwin...74115041135.gc