• Guys, we've spent considerable money converting the Les Paul Forum to this new XenForo platform, and we have ongoing monthly operating expenses. THE "DONATIONS" TAB IS NOW WORKING, AND WE WOULD APPRECIATE ANY DONATIONS YOU CAN MAKE TO KEEP THE LES PAUL FORUM GOING! Thank you!

Just sent another Historic off to Kim at Historic Makeovers®

BlueSkyBurst

I sent my first Lester for a "Real Deal Series" to Kim in March. When I received my Historic back, I was completely blown away with the transformation; specifically its stunning looks with a perfectly sculpted top carve, dark Brazilian board with “Mazzucchelli” cellulose nitrate inlays, along with just the right amount of checking/distressing.
Most importantly, the “old School” craftsmanship made my Les Paul play, feel and sound better than ever. My Les Paul now feels vintage, broken in and has the “Burst-like” vibe I’ve been chasing since I was 16 years old.
I was so amazed with the overall difference, I sent 4 more Historics.

i-4wBvC6z-XL.jpg

i-MmQ8DDq-XL.jpg

i-4DV7W7R-XL.jpg

i-Gr2DKXP-XL.jpg

i-F7jQb6c-XL.jpg

Last edited:

Stoj

Nice - I can't wait to see your other LP's post makeover :salude

duaneflowers

Wouldn't it be awesome if they actually shipped that way from the factory?

Well, maybe not for Kim...

But for the rest of us... for the exorbitant prices Gibson charges nowadays (not an accusation, just an observation) shouldn't some attention to things like top carve, wiring, inlays, aged parts for the aged guitars, and guaranteed quality control be part of the package?

I'm wondering how much more it would actually cost them to produce a "quality line" and iffn't (is that still a word) that might not be an alternative to anniversary inlays, robo-tuners and holograms. I'm thinking that is probably the direction reissues are heading in, i.e., kaizen at its finest! :salude

TM1