![]() |
|
|
#1 |
|
Monkey Boy
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Strong Badia
Posts: 936
|
eBay warning!!!
Hello All,
We found this interesting item on eBay and thought we should share it with our friends at the LP Forum... http://cgi.ebay.com/aw-cgi/eBayISAPI...tem=1495174780 Any similarity to the photos of the LPR9 I lovingly cradled in my arms at the shop this afternoon is purely coincidental ;) http://www.wildwoodguitars.com/GB91807.html Anybody have any idea who this bozo is? We'd sure appreciate hearing from you if so! Please be aware of this scam and thanks for any help you may offer! -sd stratcat944@wildwoodguitars.com
__________________
"Never offend people with style when you can offend them with substance." -Sam Brown |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 |
|
Forum Moderator
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Evil, Inc. HQ
Posts: 12,151
|
just emailed him asking if he had any photos of the actual guitar ;)
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Les Paul Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: MD
Posts: 9,587
|
Where is are resident ebay police.....********! :dude
|
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Les Paul Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 6,283
|
You have a legitimate complaint, Steve. What I'd do, just to call his bluff, and his high-bidder shill bud's too, is and report to eBay that you are the owner of that guitar, and that it was stolen. That ought to get some action going.;)
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 | |
|
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,343
|
Quote:
On the case like 90 going north!! Here is what we need to do! Get four of us (Forum members) who are registered with ebay, and all four of us run an auction for this same guitar. Let Wildwood know that we are doing it and get Steve's approval on it. I bet a buck the seller shuts down his auction!!:dude :dude Last edited by Goodwood : 12-11-01 at 03:05 PM. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 |
|
Monkey Boy
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Strong Badia
Posts: 936
|
We have notified eBay and all the current bidders. Hopefully the honest folks out there will see that 3 people have retracted their bids. I can't beleive the guy hasn't pulled the auction by now.
Hey, we'd like to thank everybody for their support anyway! -sd
__________________
"Never offend people with style when you can offend them with substance." -Sam Brown |
|
|
|
|
|
#7 |
|
Les Paul Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: So Cal Dago
Posts: 1,006
|
Hey Stratcat......
Check your e-mail I have a question for you... |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 |
|
LPF Recording Artist
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: coming to a town near you
Posts: 597
|
Auction over.
"The seller ended this listing early because the item is no longer available for sale." What a friggin' ahole:nick Hey stratcat944, does my avatar look familiar? |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|